Show reviews that mention
state farm state farm insurance claim car agent policy money claims
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

STATE FARM ,,RIPPED US OFF ALTETRD POLICY WITH OUT NOTICE

Estimates from toyland restoration 5100 dollars I called them to get copies and he said estimates weren't done they said not to do them ????????same with mackans auto body estimate was ten thousand dollars and no road side assistance and they lie like a rug and there conduct is criminal. As well as. Shameful john schomberg TOTAL LOSS TEAM HE IS A TOTAL LOSS HE IS THE BIGGEST LYING *** CORUPT UP TO NO GOOD MISLEADING AND IM SURE HE POCKETS A LOT OF MONEY AND NEVET GIVES CORRECY AMOUNTS HIS OWN COMPANY should audit him and his work

User's recommendation: DONT GO WITH STATE FARM.

View full review
ID
#2511218 Review #2511218 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California

I didn’t get the money I agreed to on the claim

My truck hit black ice I agreed to a claim from State Farm and I went to get the money to start my redoing on the truck and what they got my agree on I didnt get they wont let me have it
View full review
ID
#2511183 Review #2511183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Foley, Alabama
Loss
$3800
Preferred solution
The money I agreed to on a claim in December

Bad experience working with them

They are like you dont have an insurance. Stay away from them .If I have known I wouldnt go with them.Before you choose an insurance company do your research. When I went online and talked with friends after my second big disappointment with the company and found out how bad they are was late because I have wasted my time and money for many years begin with them and trust them.Dont make this mistake.

User's recommendation: Don’t ever go with them.

View full review
ID
#2505424 Review #2505424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Franklin Park, Illinois

Claim denied

My husband and I have had this insurance for 10 years. We have always paid our premiums on time. we have had no accidents but my 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee has been being vandalized. My claim was denied because I don't have any actual pictures of anybody vandalizing my vehicle. All the damage done to my vehicle they say is just wear and tear. My jeep has been egged and scratches are appearing all over it. My husband and I finally got cameras to put on our home to monitor the Jeep so we can prove it. My husband's vehicle is not being messed with.

User's recommendation: Seek better insurance.

View full review
ID
#2504507 Review #2504507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Strasburg, Ohio

Threw me under the bus

I was the victim of a hit and run and State Farm's attorney recommend that they don't send a lawyer with me to court - that it wasn't worth the money for State Farm to defend me. I went to court by myself and won without a lawyer. I was with State Farm for 29 years and dropped my two cars and homeowners policy within a week. Never again will I use State Farm.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2500860 Review #2500860 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia

My vehicle was hit and was told it was unsafe to drive it was turned over to total loss ri didnt get a rental until march 20, 2021 and told my car was not safe to drive. 1 week later they changed thie

Brian lawery customer hit and totaled my vehicle. I have been given lie after lie . I was told my vehicle was not safe to drive and the accident was on November 11th 2020 and didnt get a rental until march 20th 2021. Then after 1 week i was told to return rental and my car was no longer a total loss

User's recommendation: Do not deal woth this insurance company.

View full review
ID
#2495738 Review #2495738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
State Farm Insurance Medical Claim
Cons
  • Under handed practice with comsumers
  • Fact that local offices do not know corporate policies
  • Only care about money
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Total repairs Loss of work compensation Medical payment Pain and suffering Rental reimbursement from November 11th 2020 till after vehicle is fixed

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancellation

I opened a new account in 9/2020 for car insurance. I set up for auto payments to get deducted from my bank account. I called on feb 3 to get a proof of insurance id. I was told that day by a representative that I didnt have insurance coverage my insurance was only from 9/2020 through 11/2020. I but I was getting money deducted from bank account every month. I started a new policy with geico 2/3/21 and I started to get in the mail that my policy got reinstated by State Farm and I wasnt refunded my money back. I just want my reimbursement check and stop getting the round around and emails that my policy is still active and I owe State Farm money when I dont.
View full review
ID
#2493242 Review #2493242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
State Farm Insurance Auto Insurance
Pros
  • Absolutely noithing
Cons
  • Extremely unorganized
Preferred solution
Full refund
Never purchase auto insurance from State Farm. I first purchased auto insurance from them in November 1973. I had just moved back from Hawaii where no insurance was required with my 1972 Corvette which I brought on the plane. My wife her had a 1973 Celica which she had...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2018650

Sounds like you’re just here to brag about all the money you’ve wasted on cars.

ID
#2491969 Review #2491969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
State Farm Insurance Auto Insurance
Pros
  • Took a corvette in 1973
Cons
  • Lack of knowledge and poor customer service
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Apr 05, 2021
Ive been with State Farm for years. It makes me sad that they seem to care more about money then they do loyal customers. User's recommendation: Stay away!
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2000696

Yes! State Farm is absolutely horrible.

Our daughter, husband and two kids lost their home in February, 2021, to the Texas ice storm and moved in with us. Daughter was 9 months pregnant and had their third baby 6 days later. State Farm has not covered what they need to replace all of their furniture, nor to repair their home. State Farm offered initially $4000.

for the entire home that was completely water damaged and ceilings caved in. In the proposal, SF included payment for construction labor of .50 an hour. Seriously!

What a slap in the face. This family is also loyal customers, and State Farm is not upholding their contract.

View more comments
ID
#2490016 Review #2490016 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Road assistant services issue

Update by user Apr 01, 2021

no developed at all but agero denied my claim with no enough evidence

Update by user Apr 01, 2021

my story did not solve non of both company take any action i been dealing with both company state farm and[ agero ]

Original review posted by user Mar 30, 2021
state farm provide roar assistant using [agero] company my spare tire logo cap disappeared after requested services and [agero] did not help me so please im telling every one be a ware and take picture before the services start

User's recommendation: be aware and take pic before services.

View full review
ID
#2482062 Review #2482062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Full refund
One of their customers backed out of a parking lot into the aisle into me causing damage to my car. Virginia has a strange law that if I am 1% to blame they do not have to pay. State Farm took advantage of this strange law and is refusing to pay for damages caused to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2471877 Review #2471877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

State Farm makes it difficult to recover homeowner property losses.

On October 21, 2020, I made a claim for a roof leak in my garage and left side of my home. State Farm sent out an adjustor who said it was plumbing. I repaired the plumbing (?) but roof leak persisted. In March, my ceiling bulged and water dripped into our gameroom, same side as the earlier leak. I filed a claim and was told since it was associated with the left side of the house I would have to appeal the October Decision. Meanwhile my home's roof leaks into rooms continue. Two estimates from roof repair contractors, and both said the State Farm is making it difficult during COVID-19 to recover losses.

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy homeowner's insurance from State Farm. Car accidents are difficult to recover losses via State Farm as well.

View full review
ID
#2466276 Review #2466276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
State Farm Insurance Homeowners Policy Claim
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund

NOT like a good neighbor

They were insurance company for many yrs. then something changed. After some unfortunate events a payment was missed. One!! They sent one email and and a text that he didn't find( he is blind) and nothing else all they had to do if they had a heart was to pick up the phone and call and say hey.. one missed payment and were cancelled! after 30 yrs

User's recommendation: If you are always on the ball and can say you won’t ever have any problems in life I’m sure other wise I do not recommend.

View full review
ID
#2446627 Review #2446627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frankfort, Kentucky

Testimony

My wife and I have been with Snake Farm just over 40 years , they have really gone downhill . Its not about people anymore it BIG business !

User's recommendation: Look long and hard you may do better for yourself.

View full review
ID
#2442385 Review #2442385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winnsboro, Louisiana
New Reviewer

Return phone calls

All your agent does is collect our premiums. He doesnt answer his phone and never calls us back even after numerous phone calls.

User's recommendation: RETURN PHONE CALLS.

View full review
ID
#2422214 Review #2422214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
State Farm Insurance Auto Insurance
Preferred solution
Maybe a new agent